top of page

The Woman Who Found Her Happiness

There was a girl in the mist of the rain, her tears falling on the concrete making puddles. she got into her black sedan driving away from an all night diner and club. The club had neon lights and a woman who wore a gray fedora.

I remembered her very well because she reminded me of my mother. I started thinking about my family and decided I’d go home and wrap their Christmas presents. I have to go to my parents house for Christmas and I’m very nervous that everything won’t be the same because I left home and chose my career. I chose to be famous and make lots of money and left my family and the love of my life.

The young lady was in love with her high school sweetheart and wanted to marry him but she chose her career instead. On Christmas Day she went to her parents house and it was just like old times. She saw her high school sweetheart and the rest of the community. She finally found her happiness and where she belonged. 

I came to my parents house and I loved it! I missed them and the Surburban life, it’s a change from the big city. I even saw the person I loved. His name is Isaiah Ford. I remember in high school and college he made me so happy. As the night went along we talked more and got comfortable. He asked me to marry him, I of course said yes.

Jasmine finally got engaged to Isaiah after years of being in love. That Christmas she finally found out who she was and her happiness. 


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page